The Forest Park Forever team is packed with passionate individuals who love this special park and bring valuable expertise across a range of areas, from horticulture and fundraising to communications, capital project management and beyond. In addition to this staff directory, you may be interested in pages for our Leadership Team and Land Management team


DEVELOPMENT

The Development team oversees memberships, tributes, corporate and foundation giving, capital campaigns and special events for the organization.

John O'Gorman, Senior Vice President, Development
jogorman@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3442

Liz Deken, Events Manager
ldeken@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3445

Alexi Etges, Director of Development, Annual Giving
aetges@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3450

Faith Maddy, Vice President, Development & Campaigns
fmaddy@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3447

Amy Mangner, Prospect Management & Development Officer
amangner@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3296

Amelia Neely, Data Manager
aneely@forestparkforever.org | 314.367.7275

Donna Wekerle, Development Associate
dwekerle@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3289


EDUCATION

Forest Park Forever's educational efforts reach youth and adults through a variety of meaningful programs.

Jean Turney, Education Coordinator
jturney@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3287


FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

This team oversees the organization's financial matters and human resources.

Tamara Sheffield, Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration
tsheffield@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3297

Susan Hagen, Controller
shagen@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3291

Tom Hunter, CPA, Accountant
thunter@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3446


MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

This team helps tell the Forest Park Forever story to the community at large. Get in touch with Katy below for questions about branding, media inquiries, our websites, social media channels, community presentations and more.

Stephen Schenkenberg, Strategic Communications Director
sschenkenberg@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3448

Calla Massman, Graphic Designer
cmassman@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3449

Katy Peace, Marketing & Digital Media Manager
kpeace@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3290


PARK OPERATIONS

Frank Kartmann, Senior Vice President, Operations
fkartmann@forestparkforever.org | 314.571.6065

Land Management Division
 

The Land Management team works closely with our partners at the City of St. Louis to take care of the grounds of Forest Park, from the wilds of the forests to Art Hill and beyond. For individual bios and a detailed map of the zones in which our team works, please click here.

Tony Boudreau, Gardener
aboudreau@forestparkforever.org

Shawnell Faber, Director of Land Management
sfaber@forestparkforever.org | 314.932.5950

Gretchen Garcia, Gardener
ggarcia@forestparkforever.org

Patrick Greenwald, Horticulturist
pgreenwald@forestparkforever.org

Mark Halpin, Horticulturist
mhalpin@forestparkforever.org

Eric Hazley, Gardener
ehazley@forestparkforever.org

Emily Jarvis, Administrative Assistant
ejarvis@forestparkforever.org | 314.932.5950

Christopher Kelly, Horticulture Apprentice
ckelly@forestparkforever.org

Jaimie Liebman, Horticulturist
jliebman@forestparkforever.org

Cassi Lundeen, Nature Works Field Coordinator
clundeen@forestparkforever.org

Mike Renner, Gardener
mrenner@forestparkforever.org

Theo Smith, Nature Reserve Field Technician
tsmith@forestparkforever.org

Susan Van de Riet, Gardener
svanderiet@forestparkforever.org

Jim Wagner, Horticulturist
jwagner@forestparkforever.org

Josh Wibbenmeyer, Nature Reserve Steward
jwibbenmeyer@forestparkforever.org

Amy Witt, Nature Reserve Steward
awitt@forestparkforever.org

 

Park Planning & Projects Division

 

The Park Planning & Projects team oversees capital improvement projects and hardscape maintenance throughout the Park.

Steve Burkhardt, Facility Manager
sburkhardt@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3288

David Lenczycki, P.E., Director of Planning & Projects
dlenczycki@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3444

Dan Nelson, Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
dnelson@forestparkforever.org | 636.466.2397


PRESIDENT & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE 

To learn more about our President & Executive Director and her leadership team, click here.

Lesley S. Hoffarth, P.E., President & Executive Director

Heidi Dowgwillo, Executive Assistant
hdowgwillo@forestparkforever.org | 314.367.7275


Volunteer, Visitor Services & Community Relations

Interested in one of these three important areas? Contact Anne below.

Anne Grossmann, Volunteer, Visitor Services & Community Relations Manager
agrossmann@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3286