Back to All Events

U.S. Bank Wild Lights


  • Saint Louis Zoo 1 Government Drive St. Louis, MO, 63110 United States (map)

Stroll through the Saint Louis Zoo's enchanting holiday wonderland and enjoy 500,000 twinkling lights, illuminated animal displays, seasonal sounds and all kinds of festive fun. 

*5:30 to 8:30 p.m. (Ticket sales end at 8:00 p.m.) 

  • Friday, Nov. 24–Sunday, Nov. 26
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29–Sunday, Dec. 3 
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6–Sunday, Dec. 10
  • Every night — Wednesday, Dec. 13–Saturday, Dec. 23 
  • Every night — Tuesday, Dec. 26–Saturday, Dec. 30

Tickets are available for advance purchase online, or at the door on the night of the event starting at 5:30 p.m. 

*The Zoo will close to the public at 4 p.m. each night of Wild Lights (all pathways, exhibits, and attractions will no longer be open.) Doors will re-open at 5:30 p.m. for the event. Zoo visitors who are planning to attend Wild Lights the same day may receive a sticker (with purchase of event ticket) from a Welcome Desk before 4 p.m. which will allow them to stay on grounds until the event begins. At 4 p.m., security personnel will be asking all guests to move toward the center of the Zoo where Lakeside Cafe will remain open for refreshments.

Earlier Event: December 2
Bird Walk with Forest Park Forever
Later Event: December 10
Hot Chocolate 15k/5k St. Louis