Thank you to our Co-Chairs, sponsors, donors and all guests for your incredible support and another successful Hat Luncheon!

2015 Recaps

Named for the man who first envisioned the dreams of a "magnificent breathing space," the Hiram W. Leffingwell Award Luncheon, better known as the "Hat" Luncheon honors individuals, corporations and foundations that have made significant contributions to the restoration of Forest Park. 

More than 1,100 men and women will gather at the World's Fair Pavilion donning hats and other types of fanciful headwear in every shape and size in anticipation of winning terrific prizes for their creative and stylish millinery.

The Women's Committee of Forest Park Forever

Since 1990, the nearly 200 members of the Women's Committee have become an icon among fundraising auxiliaries in the St. Louis region. To date, they have raised more than $6 million for Forest Park and created one of the most well-known, eagerly anticipated events in our community.  

If you are interested in joining the Women's Committee,
call (314) 561-3445 or email

Meet Your 2015 Hat Luncheon Co-Chairs 

Carol A. Daniel 

KMOX News Anchor Carol A. Daniel has spent two decades in St. Louis news and media, anchoring, reporting, writing columns and more. She has been honored by the National Newspaper Association and The Missouri Broadcasters Association and received the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. State Celebration Commission’s Distinguished Local Media award. 

Linda Finerty's photo 2013.jpg

Linda M. Finerty 

Linda M. Finerty’s wide-ranging civic involvement includes serving as President of the Board of Directors for Ready Readers, as Board member of the St. Louis Repertory Theater and as a member of the Saint Louis Art Museum’s Friends Board. Prior commitments include Board roles with The Magic House, the Junior League of St. Louis and the Moneta Foundation.


Join the Women's Committee in Restoring a Treasure

Forest Park Forever will use proceeds from this year’s luncheon to kick off fundraising for the repair and stabilization of the Cascades, known also as “Flegel Falls.” for visitors today and in the future. Individuals interested in supporting this cause should visit

2015 Hat Luncheon Sponsors 


Edward Jones
Stifel - Hat Contest Sponsor

Crawford Taylor Foundation
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Monsanto Fund

Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center - Guest Gift Sponsor
Ameren Missouri
Judy & Dennis Jones
The Laclede Group, Inc.
World Wide Technology

Park Partners
Saint Louis Zoo
Saint Louis Art Museum
Missouri Historical Society
Saint Louis Science Center
The Muny

BJC HealthCare
Commerce Bank 
Mr. & Mrs. Steve Finerty
Mr. Paul Higgins 
Nestle Purina
Northern Trust
Barbara B. Taylor

BSI Constructors
Daniel & Henry Co.
David Maison & Associates 
Lionelle Elsesser
Alison & John Ferring
Ambassador & Mrs. Sam Fox
Michael Gray, The Gray Group at Merrill Lynch
Hogan Transportation Companies
J. W. Terrill
Koplar Properties
Gary & Patty Krosch
Nancy & Ken Kranzberg
Midland States Bank
Scottrade, Inc.
St. Louis Community College
Washington University in St. Louis 
Webster University 

Businesses and organizations interested in sponsorship opportunities for the Hat Luncheon should contact Alexi Etges at (314) 561-3450 or

2014 Hiram W. Leffingwell Award Luncheon Wrap - Up

We invite you to browse our photo gallery and press clippings from the 2014 Hiram W. Leffingwell Award Luncheon!