The Forest Park Forever team is packed with passionate individuals who love this special park and bring valuable expertise across a range of areas, from horticulture and fundraising to communications, capital project management and beyond. In addition to this staff directory, you may be interested in pages for our Leadership Team, Land Management team and Board of Directors


DEVELOPMENT

The Development team oversees memberships, tributes, corporate and foundation giving, capital campaigns and special events for the organization.

John O'Gorman, Senior Vice President, Development
jogorman@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3442

Liz Deken, Events Manager
ldeken@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3445

Erin Eisenhard, Annual Giving Manager
eeisenhard@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3451

Alexi Etges, Director of Development, Annual Giving
aetges@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3450

Lesley Joplin, Development Associate
ljoplin@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3289

Faith Maddy, Vice President, Development & Campaigns
fmaddy@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3447

Amy Mangner, Prospect Management & Development Officer
amangner@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3296

Amelia Neely, Data Manager
aneely@forestparkforever.org | 314.367.7275


EDUCATION

Forest Park Forever's educational efforts reach youth and adults through a variety of meaningful programs.

Theresa Coble, E. Desmod Lee Endowed Professor of Experiential and Family Education
coblet@umsl.edu

Jean Turney, Education Coordinator
jturney@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3287


FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION

This team oversees the organization's financial matters and human resources.

Tamara Sheffield, Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration
tsheffield@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3297

Susan Hagen, Controller
shagen@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3291

Tom Hunter, CPA, Accountant
thunter@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3446

Katie Nelson, Receptionist
knelson@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3282

Patrick Tyburski, Human Resources Assistant
ptyburski@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3444 x19


MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

This team helps tell the Forest Park Forever story to the community at large. Get in touch with Katy below for questions about branding, media inquiries, our websites, social media channels, community presentations and more.

Stephen Schenkenberg, Strategic Communications Director
sschenkenberg@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3448

Calla Massman, Graphic Designer
cmassman@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3449

Katy Peace, Marketing & Digital Media Manager
kpeace@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3290


PARK OPERATIONS

Frank Kartmann, Senior Vice President, Operations
fkartmann@forestparkforever.org | 314.571.6065

 

Land Management Division
 

The Land Management team works closely with our partners at the City of St. Louis to take care of the grounds of Forest Park, from the wilds of the forests to Art Hill and beyond. For individual bios and a detailed map of the zones in which our team works, please click here.

Tony Boudreau, Horticulture Apprentice
aboudreau@forestparkforever.org

Shawnell Faber, Director of Land Management
sfaber@forestparkforever.org | 314.932.5950

Gretchen Garcia, Gardener
ggarcia@forestparkforever.org

Patrick Greenwald, Horticulturist
pgreenwald@forestparkforever.org

Billy Haag, Nature Works Field Coordinator
bhaag@forestparkforever.org

Eric Hazley, Gardener
ehazley@forestparkforever.org

Paul Lewis, Nature Reserve Technician
plewis@forestparkforever.org

Jaimie Liebman, Horticulturist
jliebman@forestparkforever.org

Amy Miller, Gardener
amiller@forestparkforever.org

Jake Nelson, Gardener
jnelson@forestparkforever.org

Mike Renner, Gardener
mrenner@forestparkforever.org

Hilary Sears, Horticulturist
hsears@forestparkforever.org

Theo Smith, Nature Reserve Field Technician
tsmith@forestparkforever.org

Ben Thomas, Gardener
bthomas@forestparkforever.org

Susan Van de Riet, Horticulture Apprentice
svanderiet@forestparkforever.org

Jim Wagner, Horticulturist
jwagner@forestparkforever.org

Josh Wibbenmeyer, Nature Reserve Steward
jwibbenmeyer@forestparkforever.org

Nancy Willis, Gardener
nwillis@forestparkforever.org

Amy Witt, Park Ecologist
awitt@forestparkforever.org

 

Park Planning & Projects Division

 

The Park Planning & Projects team oversees capital improvement projects and hardscape maintenance throughout the Park.

Steve Burkhardt, Facility Manager
sburkhardt@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3288

David Lenczycki, P.E., Director of Planning & Projects
dlenczycki@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3444

Dan Nelson, Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
dnelson@forestparkforever.org | 636.466.2397


PRESIDENT & EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE 

To learn more about our President & Executive Director and her leadership team, click here.

Lesley S. Hoffarth, P.E., President & Executive Director

Heidi Dowgwillo, Executive Assistant
hdowgwillo@forestparkforever.org | 314.571.6064


VOLUNTEER, VISITOR SERVICES & COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Interested in one of these three important areas? Contact Anne below.

Anne Grossmann, Volunteer, Visitor Services & Community Relations Manager
agrossmann@forestparkforever.org | 314.561.3286