Join Us for the 29th Annual Hat Luncheon

Presented by the Women’s Committee of Forest Park Forever and co-chairs
Zundra Bryant and Penny Pennington.


It's time to don your chicest chapeau for a civic treasure! Join us for a day at the World's Fair Pavilion in support of Forest Park. Guests will enjoy drinks, lunch, a fantastic silent auction and the ever-popular Stifel Hat Contest.

This perennially popular event is the single largest annual fundraiser for Forest Park, supporting the important work our nonprofit conservancy does to restore, maintain and sustain the Park along with the City of St. Louis.


Purchase Your Tickets Today!


Schedule of Events:

Reception & Hat Judging: 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Luncheon & Hat Contest: 12:15-1:30 p.m

Stifel Hat Contest

To participate in the 2019 Hat Contest be sure to come to the area with the large "Hat Contest" sign and prepare to promenade on stage!  Our judges will be seated in a panel. Participants are permitted to parade in front of the judges often as they wish during the reception. Note: participants MUST walk in front of the judges to be considered for the contest.

Hat Categories

  • Best Table Theme

  • Dapper Dudes

  • Whimsical

  • Fascinator

  • Vintage/Iconic

  • Ensemble

  • Judge’s Choice

More information will be coming soon with a detailed description of each category.

Questions? Please contact Liz Deken, Events Manager at Forest Park Forever.

2019 Hat Luncheon Sponsors

Principal Sponsor

web222453 (1)-03.jpg

Platinum Sponsors

Judy Jones

Stifel Logo_540_300ppi.jpeg

Gold Sponsors

Crawford Taylor Foundation

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Interested in Becoming a 2019 Sponsor?

Please contact Amy Mangner, Manager of Corporate & Foundation Giving, if you have any additional questions at 314.561.3296.

2018 Hat Luncheon Photos

2018 Stifel Hat Contest Winners

Congratulations to our 2018 Stifel Hat Contest winners!

  • Best Table Theme: Pace Barone

  • Dapper Dudes: Marvin-Alonzo Greer, David Nischwitz, and Larry Davis

  • Fascinator: Courtney Brewster, Mia Malcolm, and Lee Haynes

  • Romantic: Sydney A. Cross, Galina Angheluta, and Brenda Suhan

  • Vintage: Laura Herring, Dorothy Raines, and Kathleen Stomps

  • Whimsical: Melissa Zensen, Julia Egelhoff, and Holly Liebig

  • Judges' Choice: Rhetta Leritz Tussey, Fran Zamler, and Elizabeth Robb